skip navigation
Here's how you know US flag signifying that this is a United States Federal Government website

An official website of the United States government

Here's how you know

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you've safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

  • Press Release

FEC Cites Committees for Failure to File October Quarterly Financial Reports

October 29, 2010


For Immediate Release


Judith Ingram

October 29, 2010

Julia Queen
  Christian Hilland
  Mary Brandenberger

FEC Cites Committees for Failure to File October Quarterly Financial Reports

WASHINGTON -- The Federal Election Commission (FEC) cited seven campaign committees for failing to file the October Quarterly Report required by the Federal Election Campaign Act of 1971, as revised (the Act).

As of October 29, 2010, the required disclosure reports had not been received from:

  • Vote McNealy (CO-6)
  • Bernie DeCastro Campaign Committee (FL)
  • Banciella for US Congress (FL-18)
  • Tim Olson for Congress Committee (MN-8)
  • Committee to Elect Juan N. Babauta for Congress (MP)
  • Roberts for Ohio (OH-3)
  • Friends of James Whitfield (TN-5)

The reports were due on October 15, 2010, and should have included financial activity for the period July 1, 2010, through September 30, 2010.

The FEC notified committees of their potential filing requirements on September 21, 2010. Those committees that did not file on the due date were sent notification on October 22, 2010 that their reports had not been received and that their names would be published if they did not respond within four business days.

The Federal Election Commission (FEC) is an independent regulatory agency that administers and enforces federal campaign finance laws. The FEC has jurisdiction over the financing of campaigns for the U.S. House of Representatives, the U.S. Senate, the Presidency and the Vice Presidency. Established in 1975, the FEC is composed of six Commissioners who are nominated by the President and confirmed by the U.S. Senate.

# # #