## BEFORE THE FEDERAL ELECTION COMMISSION

In the Matter of	)
	) RAD REFERRAL 18L-14
National Venture Capital Association	)
VenturePAC and Jeff Farrah in his	)
official capacity as treasurer	)

## **CERTIFICATION**

I, Laura E. Sinram, recording secretary of the Federal Election Commission executive session, do hereby certify that on October 23, 2018, the Commission took the following actions

—in the above-captioned matter:

- 1. Failed by a vote of 2-2 to:
  - a. Open a MUR.
  - b. Find reason to believe that National Venture Capital Association VenturePAC and Jeff Farrah in his official capacity as treasurer violated 52 U.S.C. § 30104(b)(1) and (b)(6)(B)(v).
  - c. Approve the Factual and Legal Analysis, as recommended in the First General Counsel's Report dated September 11, 2018.
  - d. Authorize pre-probable cause conciliation with National Venture Capital Association VenturePAC and Jeff Farrah in his official capacity as treasurer.
  - e. Approve the Conciliation Agreement, as recommended in the First General Counsel's Report dated September 11, 2018.
  - f. Approve the appropriate letter.

Commissioners Walther and Weintraub voted affirmatively for the motion.

Commissioners Hunter and Petersen dissented.

## 2. Decided by a vote of 4-0 to:

a Open a MUR.

## MUR # 7525

- b. Find reason to believe that National Venture Capital Association Venture PAC and Jeff Farrah in his official capacity as treasurer violated 52 U.S.C. § 30104(b)(1) and (b)(6)(B)(v).
- c. Approve the Factual and Legal Analysis, as recommended in the First General Counsel's Report dated September 11, 2018.
- d. Authorize pre-probable cause conciliation with National Venture Capital Association VenturePAC and Jeff Farrah in his official capacity as treasurer.
- e: Approve the Conciliation Agreement, as recommended in the First General Counsel's Report dated September 11, 2018,
- f. Approve the appropriate letter.

Commissioners Hunter, Petersen, Walther, and Weintraub voted affirmatively for the decision.

Attest:

Date

Laura E. Sinram

Deputy Secretary of the Commission