2019 MAR 21 PM 1: 17

CELA

## BEFORE THE FEDERAL ELECTION COMMISSION

In the Matter of	)	
	)	MUR 734
Philip J. Law; Law for Congress and	)	
Laurie Breininger in her official capacity	)	
as treasurer; Law for Congress and	)	
Kristin Laney in her official capacity as	. )	
treasurer; Laurie Jean Breininger; Beth	)	
Ann Garcia; Lynn Johnson; John-	)	
Michael George Allaire	)	

## CERTIFICATION

I, Dayna C. Brown, recording secretary of the Federal Election Commission executive session, do hereby certify that on March 19, 2019, the Commission took the following actions in the above-captioned matter:

1. Decided by a vote of 4-0 to:

- a. Find no reason to believe that Law for Congress and Kristin Laney in her official capacity as treasurer, Law for Congress and Laurie Breininger in her official capacity as treasurer, Philip Law, Laurie Breininger, Beth Ann Garcia, Lynn Johnson, or John-Michael George Allaire violated 52 U.S.C. § 30122 by making or accepting contributions in the name of another.
- b. Find no reason to believe that Law for Congress and Kristin Laney in her official capacity as treasurer, Law for Congress and Laurie Breininger in her official capacity as treasurer, Philip Law, Laurie Breininger, Lynn Johnson, violated 52 U.S.C. § 30116(a) and (f).
- c. Approve the appropriate letters.

Commissioners Hunter, Petersen, Walther, and Weintraub voted affirmatively for the decision.

Federal Election Commission Certification for MUR 7341 March 19, 2019

- 2. Failed by a vote of 2-2 to:
  - a. Approve the Factual and Legal Analysis, as recommended in the First General Counsel's Report dated December 20, 2018.

Commissioners Walther and Weintraub voted affirmatively for the motion.

Commissioners Hunter and Petersen dissented.

- 3. Failed by a vote of 2-2 to:
  - a. Approve the Factual and Legal Analysis, as recommended in the First General Counsel's Report dated December 20, 2018, and as last circulated by Commissioner Hunter's office on February 14, 2019.

Commissioners Hunter and Petersen voted affirmatively for the motion. Commissioners Walther and Weintraub dissented.

- 4. Decided by a vote of 4-0-to:
  - a. Close the file.
  - b. Send the appropriate letters.

Commissioners Hunter, Petersen, Walther, and Weintraub voted affirmatively for the decision.

Attest:

Ch 20,2019

Date

Dayna C. Brown

Secretary and Clerk of the Commission