BEFORE THE FEDERAL ELECTION COMMISSION

In the Matter of MURs 7169, 7170, 7171, 7172, 7173, Hillary for America and Jose Villarreal in 7174, 7175, 7176, 7177, 7178, 7179, his official capacity as treasurer; 7182, 7187 and 7188 Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee and Kelly Ward in her official capacity as treasurer; Santarsiero for Congress and Lora Haggard in her official capacity as treasurer; Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee and Kelly Ward in her official capacity as treasurer; Ruben Kihuen for Congress and Jay Petterson in his official capacity as treasurer; Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee and Kelly Ward in her official capacity as treasurer; Nelson for Wisconsin and Dr. Beth Gillis in her official capacity as treasurer; Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee and Kelly Ward in her official capacity as treasurer; Colleen Deacon for Congress and Jennifer May in her official capacity as treasurer; Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee and Kelly Ward in her official capacity as treasurer; Applegate for Congress and Douglas Applegate in his official capacity as treasurer; Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee and Kelly Ward in her official capacity as treasurer; Mowrer for Iowa and Dennis Skinner in his official capacity as treasurer; Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee and Kelly Ward in her official capacity as treasurer; Texans for Pete and Wayne Alexander in his official capacity as treasurer; Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee and Kelly Ward in her official capacity as treasurer; Suzanna Shkreli for Congress and Jennifer May in her official capacity as treasurer; Colorado Democratic Party and Judith Steinberg in her official capacity as treasurer; Carroll for Colorado and

Federal Election Commission MURs 7169, 7170, 7171, 7172, 7173, 7174, 7175, 7176, 7177, 7178, 7179, 7182, 7187, and 7188 November 16, 2017

Mitchell S. Wright in his official capacity as treasurer; Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee and Kelly Ward in her official capacity as treasurer; Eggman for Congress and Jay Peterson in his official capacity as treasurer: Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee and Kelly Ward in her official capacity as treasurer; Stephanie Murray for Congress and Jennifer May in her official capacity as treasurer; Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee and Kelly Ward in her official capacity as treasurer; Bryan Caforio for Congress and Gonzalo Freixes in his official capacity as treasurer; Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee and Kelly Ward in her official capacity as treasurer; Friends of Christina M. Hartman and Diane Toapkian in her official capacity as treasurer; Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee and Kelly Ward in her official capacity as treasurer; LuAnn Bennett for Congress and Jennifer May in her official capacity as treasurer

CERTIFICATION

I, Dayna C. Brown, Secretary and Clerk of the Federal Election

Commission, do hereby certify that on November 16, 2017, the Commission
decided by a vote of 5-0 to take the following actions in MURs 7169, 7170,
7171, 7172, 7173, 7174, 7175, 7176, 7177, 7178, 7179, 7182, 7187, and 7188:

1. Find no reason to believe that Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee and Kelly Ward in her official capacity as treasurer violated 52 U.S.C. § 30116(a) by making excessive in-kind contributions as a result of improperly allocating the costs of the advertisements.

Federal Election Commission MURs 7169, 7170, 7171, 7172, 7173, 7174, 7175, 7176, 7177, 7178, 7179, 7182, 7187, and 7188 November 16, 2017

- 2. Find no reason to believe that Colorado Democratic Party and Judith Steinberg in her official capacity as treasurer violated 52 U.S.C. § 30116(a) by making excessive in-kind contributions as a result of improperly allocating the costs of the advertisements.
- 3. Find no reason to believe that Santarsiero for Congress and Lora Haggard in her official capacity as treasurer; Ruben Kihuen for Congress and Jay Petterson in his official capacity as treasurer; Nelson for Wisconsin and Dr. Beth Gillis in her official capacity as treasurer; Colleen Deacon for Congress and Jennifer May in her official capacity as treasurer; Applegate for Congress and Douglas Applegate in his official capacity as treasurer, Mowrer for Iowa and Dennis Skinner in his official capacity as treasurer; Texans for Pete and Wayne Alexander in his official capacity as treasurer; Suzanna Shkreli for Congress and Jennifer May in her official capacity as treasurer; Carroll for Colorado and Mitchell S. Wright in his official capacity as treasurer; Eggman for Congress and Jay Peterson in his official capacity as treasurer; Stephanie Murray for Congress and Jennifer May in her official capacity as treasurer; Bryan Caforio for Congress and Gonzalo Freixes in his official capacity as treasurer; Friends of Christina M. Hartman and Diane Toapkian in her official capacity as treasurer; or LuAnn Bennett for Congress and Jennifer May in her official capacity as treasurer violated 52 U.S.C. § 30116(f) by accepting excessive in-kind contributions as a result of improperly allocating the costs of the advertisements.
- 4. Find no reason to believe the Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee and Kelly Ward in her official capacity as treasurer violated 52 U.S.C. § 30116(a) in connection with the coordinated communication allegation.
- 5. Find no reason to believe the Colorado Democratic Party and Judith Steinberg in her official capacity as treasurer violated 52 U.S.C. § 30116(a) in connection with the coordinated communication allegation.
- 6. Find no reason to believe that Hillary for America and Jose Villarreal in his official capacity as treasurer violated 52 U.S.C. § 30116(f) in connection with the coordinated communication allegation.

Federal Election Commission MURs 7169, 7170, 7171, 7172, 7173, 7174, 7175, 7176, 7177, 7178, 7179, 7182, 7187, and 7188 November 16, 2017

- 7. Approve the Factual and Legal Analysis, as recommended in the First General Counsel's Report dated June 16, 2017, subject to the edits circulated via email on November 14, 2017 at 4:34 p.m. by the office of Vice Chair Hunter.
- 8. Approve the appropriate letters.
- 9. Close the files.

Commissioners Goodman, Hunter, Petersen, Walther, and Weintraub voted affirmatively for the decision.

Attest:

Dayna C. Brown

Secretary and Clerk of the Commission.